Visibility let's you control the audience of your messages you post in rundls. Use visibility to have private discussions with a selection of participants. Note if you don't limit the visibility of your message, it will still only be visible to the participants in your rundl.
Message visibility can be limited to selected participants or roles. With roles, visibility is limited to participants currently assigned to a role, so any participant assigned to this role in the future can also see your message.
To limit the visibility of your message:
- A popup is shown.
- Toggle from to .
- Choose each roles and/or participants you wish to view your post.
- Click .
- Finish authoring your message. After you click the message will be visible to your selected audience.
NOTE: You can edit the message's visibility after you post by clicking .
Checking the visibility of a message before commenting
Everyone who can see a message will also see your comments. Before you comment you can check the message visibility to see who you're communicating with.
To check a message's visibility:
- Click .
- The popup shows the participants who can see the message.
NOTE: If is preceded by the closed lock icon, message visibility is limited.
Otherwise all participants in this rundl can see the message.