Pausing and closing a service

When you need to use Build mode (for example when updating steps, roles or permissions) pause the service, make changes, then go live again. Pausing restricts people from starting new rundls while you're making changes.

To pause a service:

pausing_service.gif

  1. Open the group admin area by clicking theadmin_wheel.jpgAdmin button and click the Services tile.
  2. Choose a Service.
  3. In the service right side bar toggle the Status to paused.

NOTE: When you're finished updating, make the service live again using the toggle button.

 


To close a service: 

closing_service.gif

  1. Open the group admin area by clicking theadmin_wheel.jpgAdmin button and click the Services tile.
  2. Choose a Service.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the service page and click close_service.jpg .

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request